New Blogs and New Friends

Yesterday I had the privilege of meeting a fabulous local vegan blogger- Anna from High Heeled Herbivore (HHH).  She writes an entertaining blog related to all things vegan, which includes pics of her dog. I’m already in love, and I’ve only just begun to read.  And, I’ve already bookmarked a load of recipes.  Really, I can’t stop. Go on over and check out the deliciousness for yourself.  I like how you get song selections to compliment each dish.  Brilliant.

Anyway, the lovely HHH was kind enough to purchase and review some ice cream treats from yours truly.  Thanks so much HHH- I can’t wait to read more of your amazing blog!

I’ll leave you with some photos of two other ice cream cakes I made for another customer this weekend:

Chocolate Elvis (Chocolate, Peanut Butter and Banana)

  • Crust= raw chocolate almond brownie
  • Bottom Layer=chocolate icecream
  • Middle= hot fudge with chocolate cookie crumbles
  • Top Layer= peanut butter and banana ice cream, with more cookie crumbs

Vanilla Chai with Caramel

  • Crust=raw vanilla almond chai macaroon
  • Bottom Layer=chai ice cream
  • Top Layer= vanilla ice cream
  • Drizzle= raw vegan caramel

The worst part of making cakes for other people is all those left-over ice cream bits.  Right in time for the Oscars.  Poor me!

I can already predict what I’ll be wearing to the red carpet.  I’ll give you a hint- they’re gray, stretchy and incredibly unflattering in all the wrong ways.

Enjoy the evening everyone. 🙂

About madebyjill

I'm a vegan foodie who lives in the kitchen. I like to blog about what I make because it's fun to share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Blogs and New Friends

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! The sammies are already gone 😦 They were just. too. good.
    We decided to save the cake-cutting for the oscars. I’m worried that you and I will be wearing the same thing – red carpet drama?

  2. As soon as I get back home I’m ordering that Vanilla Chai with Caramel. wow

Leave a comment