Friday Favourites 4

Feeling snacky?  I feel the urge for a little pick-me-up like clockwork- 3:30pm everyday, right after I dismiss my students. We teachers are such creatures of habit.  

It goes without saying that I keep a well-stocked snack cupboard in my classroom.  It’s up high where the kiddies can’t reach.  It’s filled with “healthy” junk food, for after-school sugar/caffeine fixes.  As I was snacking away today, it occurred to me that I should really share some of my goodies with you. Everyone deserves to have a naughty little snack cupboard- not just us teachers. 

Check out my ridiculous snackage this week:

The very classy plastic cup contains chocolate and peanut butter corn puffs.  I picked these up on sale!  I could eat the entire box in one sitting, they are that good.  Chocolate and peanut butter! It’s a classic.  Forget the fact that they come in this adorable packaging:

Ok, so I know that eating cereal that is clearly marketed to kids is kind of embarrassing for someone turning 30 in less than 2 months, but whatever.  I have no shame.  And I predict that you won’t either if you give these a try.  

Bring on the kiddie corn pops!  

I like the Enviro Kidz brand especially because they attempt to lesson the “junk food” blow.  Their puffs are made without processed sugar (they are sweetened with cane juice), and are gluten-free.  So, not really a health food per se, but definately better than a bag of chips.  Which I have also been known to indulge in after school. 

Anyway- I’m heading to birthday Dim Sum at a non-veg spot in Chinatown.  This could go one of two ways- we’ll see.

Adios

About madebyjill

I'm a vegan foodie who lives in the kitchen. I like to blog about what I make because it's fun to share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

