Zippy Pizza Flats

In a rush?  Me too!  Here is one of my go-to quick dinners, when I don’t really want to spend time cooking.  I try to keep a frozen stock of wraps and pita’s for these sorts of nights.  You can use whatever wrap or pita you’ve got.  I promise it will turn out edible, at the very least.  And isn’t that we all strive for at the end of a long work day?

Pizza Flats

Ingredients

  • 1/2 C chopped onion
  • 1/2 C chopped zucchini
  • 1/2 C green pepper
  • 1/2 C red pepper
  • 2-3 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 can tomato paste (or other tomato sauce)
  • fresh or dried herbs to taste (I like basil and oregano)
  • any other toppings you like (I love kalamata olives and mushrooms, but didn’t have any tonight)
  • 4 brown rice wraps (or other crust substitute of choice)

Directions

I like to roast the veggies, but this step is completely optional if you don’t want to take the extra time.

1. Place veggies on a cookie sheet with a splash of olive oil and roast in a preheated oven at about 400 degrees for 20 mins, or until they look nicely browned. 

2. Place 4 brown rice wraps on cookie sheets, spread with tomato paste and top will all other veggies, garlic and herbs. Bake for about 10-15 mins at 350 degrees (they are done when the edges of the crusts are browned). 

3. Top with hot sauce and/or vegan cheese of choice.  I used my homemade walnut parmesan, and it was divine. 

Dinner is served.

About madebyjill

I'm a vegan foodie who lives in the kitchen. I like to blog about what I make because it's fun to share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

