Miss Figgy

Last night I didn’t get around to posting, as I had purchased an entire box of fresh figs and was a little preoccupied.

Mmmmmmmmm.   What a classy looking spread.

This morning, the fig theme continued.  I had some left-over “chai” tea chilled in the fridge (chai actually means tea in all other parts of the world, but thanks to Starbucks it’s a flavour here), and I decided to use it to make a rather fancy pants smoothie.   I threw the chai, some figs and a frozen banana together in my lover (my Vitamix blender) and the result was out-of-this-world.  I love drinking dessert in the morning.  Here’s the smoothie photo sesh:

And the recipe-

Chai Fig Smoothie

1 C cold strong chai tea

1/2 C water

1/2 frozen banana

5-6 ice cubes

5 fresh figs, scooped out

How’s that for fancy?  Well, I’m off to a completely opposite event- Classroom Clean-Up.  Ugh.

About madebyjill

I'm a vegan foodie who lives in the kitchen. I like to blog about what I make because it's fun to share.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Miss Figgy

  1. Susan says:

    Ooooh, you even got the green figs!! My fig taste testing has thus far been limited, but from what I can tell the green ones are better than the black ones 🙂 A chai fig smoothie sounds not only classy, but crazy delicious.

  2. What a great idea! I would never have thought of putting figs and chai together for a smoothie. Definitely trying this one.

Leave a Reply

