Blueberry Mornings

Good morning!  

I am loving the blueberry smoothies lately.  When I first became obsessed with smoothies, I couldn’t make one without bananas. Bananas add such a creamy texture to things, it’s an irresistible quality for a smoothie lover like myself.  

But blueberries also have a unique presence in blended recipes. They are just so darn gelatinous- they transform smoothies into gel-like puddings of sorts.

Anyways, I’ve been pretty much slurping these little blue babies down at record pace this week.  

Sometimes I make smoothies with water and ice, but this week I’ve been more into fruit-shakes.  Here are my two latest creations. 

Papaya Blueberry Shake

1/2 jumbo papaya

1 C blueberries

1 C vanilla almond milk

add ice and/or water to desired consistency


 Pre-blending

Post-blend, on the balcony (yes, that is netting to keep pigeons off our balcony- and yes it’s worth it as we are no longer those angry bird people who will complain about pigeons to anyone who will listen).

Mango Blueberry Shake

Repeat steps listed above, but sub in mango for papaya.

Here’s to blended berry shakes.  Now I’m off to enjoy the day.

About madebyjill

I'm a vegan foodie who lives in the kitchen. I like to blog about what I make because it's fun to share.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blueberry Mornings

  1. Blueberries and mango! The best combination since peanut butter and jam.

  2. “Angry bird people!”

    HAHA, I know some of those.

Leave a Reply

