Barefoot Summer Salad

I present to you, my barefoot summer salad.

It was by far, my favourite green of the day.

I ate it barefoot because it knocked my socks off.
(When you don’t have any readers yet, you can afford to make bad puns).

Here’s what was in the mix:
-spinach
-butter lettuce (fresh from the farmers market- oh summer I love you)
-red onion
-smoky maple marinated tempeh
-caramelized sugar plums (pitted, drizzled with olive oil and roasted at 450 for 10 mins)
-red wine dijon dressing (recipe below)

It was incredible- a little sweet from the plums, tang from the dressing, smoky goodness from the tempeh, and a little spice from the raw onion. It made my day. You should make this next time you need to spice up your own salad. Enjoy.

Red Wine Dijon Dressing
-1/3 C olive oil
-1/4 C red wine vinegar
-1/4 tsp salt
-1 tsp dijon mustard
-1 Tbsp maple syrup
Blend all ingredients until creamy

About madebyjill

I'm a vegan foodie who lives in the kitchen. I like to blog about what I make because it's fun to share.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Barefoot Summer Salad

  1. Your Lover Girl says:

    Great pun, Jill!!!

Leave a Reply

